“is twitter a verb…a noun…no, it’s a dangling participle”

May 8, 2008

have you guys heard of this thing called twitter?  it’s a new way to stay connected to all your homies.  basically it works like this.  let’s say i’m at my house and publishers clearing house (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Publisher’s_Clearing_House) shows up and tells me i’ve won 50 trillion dollars.  im excited right?  yes!  so i get on my phone and text twitter at 404-04 and say “i just won $50,000,000,000,000!”  then whoever has subscribed to my account on twitter receives a text message that makes you insanely jealous of my new fortune.  make sense?  sorry…i did my best.  bottom line…if you’d like to receive text messages from me about cool stuff going on in life and in music text ‘follow kristianstanfill’ to 404-04 and follow the instructions.  it could be fun.

Leave a Reply

